Get 65% Discount on Preventive Health Checkup
Career in India        

NATA - National Aptitude Test in Architecture

The National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA), Pune, an Academic Unit of the Council of Architecture (CoA), conducts a National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) every year. The test is conducted for admission to first year of a 5-year Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch) Degree Course for all Architecture Institutions across the country including:

  • Government Institutions
  • Universities
  • Government-aided Institutions/Schools/Colleges
  • NITs
  • NTs
  • Private and Deemed Universities, established by a State or Central Legislature and other private institutions.

Council of Architecture (CoA) conducts NATA every year in the country. The National Aptitude Test in Architecture mainly aims at assessing candidates’ performance in:

  • Drawing
  • Observation skills
  • Aesthetic sensitivity
  • Critical thinking ability
  • Sense of proportion

The above all skills are related to the field of Architecture and the candidates are expected to have at least basic knowledge of it.

Candidates can take the test in the month of January. The candidates, who are looking forward to taking admission to 5-year B. Arch Degree Course, must have to score well in the test. The admission to B. Arch. Degree Course will be given on the performance in the test.

About the Exam

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is divided into two parts:

  • 1. Paper Based Test
  • 2. Computer Based Test

These two parts are designed with the intention of assessing students skills like aesthetic sensibility, drawing, sense of proportion, observation, critical thinking ability that are in-born and have been developed to the present time. The Paper Based Test is of two hours and Computer Based Test is of one hour.

Some Useful Information about NATA

Career in India | Jobs in India
© All Rights Reserved, | partners | Sitemap