Get 65% Discount on Preventive Health Checkup
Career in India        

PET - Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh Entrance Examination is conducted by the North-East Regional Institute of Science and Technology (NERIST). The academic programmes offered in the institute are in the Engineering / Technology and Applied Science streams. The Engineering and Technology stream at NERIST consist of three modules (Certificate, Diploma and Degree) each of two years duration. In Applied science stream offers a two-year base module and four-year degree module. Each module has an entry point through an entrance examination conducted by NERIST. Each module also provides terminality corresponding to an occupational level, and at the same time allows entry to the next higher module, finally leading to a degree in engineering/technology. The system also allows lateral entry from outside with necessary pre-requisites, at the Diploma and Degree levels.

Eligibility : Certificate (Engg/Tech and Applied Sciences) (NEE-I) - 10th
Diploma (Engineering/Technology) (NEE-II)- NERIST certificate holder or 10+2 exam (Phy, Chem, Maths or vocational subjects)
Degree (Engineering/Technology) BTech (NEE-III)- NERIST Diploma holders or 3-yr Diploma holders from a polytechnic with 60% marks.

Admission Procedure & Selection : Application forms and prospectus can be obtained from the institute. The selection of students is done on the basis of results of NERIST entrance examination. NEE-I and NEE-II entrance exams are held in June and NEE-III is held in November. The Examination Centres are Agartala, Aizwal, Dibrugarh, Guwahati, Imphal, Itanagar, Jorhat, Kohima, Shillong and Silchar. However, candidates opting for Itanagar center may be allotted center in NERIST at Nirjuli or in any school at Naharlagun or Itanagar, at the discretion of the Institute.

Pattern of Examination : NEE-III consisting of one paper of three hours duration will be conducted at various centers located in the seven states of North East.

Reservation of seats: 70% of the seats in the base module are reserved for the candidates of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura as States quota. i.e 10% to each NE state. The remaining 30% of seats are filled up on merit basis through an open competition for whole of India including North East students.

Career in India | Jobs in India
© All Rights Reserved, | partners | Sitemap